拉奈旅游指南

欢迎来到拉奈岛---一个小巧精致,充满魅力,灿烂独特的夏威夷天然小岛,这里是您一生中一定不能错过的地方。岛上的居住人口只有3,000多人,拉奈岛是一个完美的度假胜地。在这里您可以远离日常生活的喧嚣,不陷入较大岛屿上的旅游陷阱,享受宁静的日日夜夜,偶尔伴着一声小鸟的鸣叫和温柔的落雨。

拉奈岛大部分还没有被开发,除了两个极富美丽的度假胜地和令人惊叹的两个锦标赛高尔夫场地以外。如果您想要一次游览世外海岛的经历,那么拉奈岛就是您理想的选择。如果您不在乎是否有衣物商品或奢侈的生活设施的话,这个岛屿将非常适合您。拉奈岛的路均没有铺上石板,这吸引着所有各种类型的探险者。这个岛屿对于那些寻找刺激的旅行家来说是个极好的去处。

地理条件和气候

作为夏威夷的第六大岛,拉奈岛的面积精巧,共141平方英里(365平方公里),并有着4英里(75公里)长的海岸线。拉奈岛以前有"菠萝岛"之称,这里不易为人发现的白沙海滩和丰富多彩的活动使之成为一个独具特色的地方。由于海拔变化很大,岛上的居民和游客会感受到不同的天气状况。海平面的温度要明显高于海拔大概1700英尺(相当于518米)的拉奈市(Lanai City)的温度。根据季节的不同,拉奈市的平均温度66到72华氏度(摄氏18.8到22.2度)。拉奈岛降雨量较少,大概每年只有37英寸(97厘米)。

拉奈岛的海滩

拉奈岛有18个美丽的沙滩,其中12个对公众开放。您可以在美丽的银白沙滩附近带上水中呼吸器自由潜水,游泳,使用潜水馆潜水,或是做日光浴。

  • Manele Bay曼尼里湾
    曼尼里湾是拉奈岛上唯一的公共船港,也是岛南岸的一个风景极佳的海洋保留地。您可以把午饭装进背包,带上冷却器来到海滩,就这样在海边度过愉快一天。您也可以从曼尼里湾出发去深海打渔,开游艇,看鲸鱼,潜水或乘坐渡轮。
  • Hulopoe Bay呼罗普海湾
    呼罗普海湾在老夏威夷时代,是一个精巧的渔村,是一个文化上的不同寻常的亮点。它被复杂的火山岩结构包围,形成一个新月形白沙海滩。您可以在这里可以游泳,潜水或者冲浪。有的时候您甚至可以看到一群正在嬉戏的海豚,或是在冬季看到庞大的座鲸背。
  • Shipwreck Beach船难海滩
    尽管这个海滩不是一个游泳的地方,"采集"却是一响很流行的活动。很多人沿着凯欧罗奇亚海滩(Kaiolohia Beach,昵称是"船难海滩")漫步,就可以在细沙中收集到各种各样的宝贝。拉奈岛东北部的海岸由于那里巨大的海浪和锋利的潜水珊瑚礁很容易吞没海上船只而闻名。在这里,游客还能看到古代的夏威夷岩石雕刻,远处的莫洛凯岛(Molokai)以及莫洛凯岛和茂伊岛(Maui)的界线---奥奥海峡(Auau Channel)。

门罗小径

徒步旅行者可以享受在弯弯曲曲的小路上行走,夏威夷美丽的雨林的乐趣。一旦您走完了这8英里(12.8千米)长的小路,您就能够到达拉奈岛的唯一一座山峰----海拔3370英尺(1027米)的拉奈岭(Lanaihale),鸟瞰到整个岛屿及其临海。

神仙花园

拉奈岛的神仙花园座落在巨大的卡尼普保留地(Kanepuu Preserve)西北部,是一处由浑然天成的地貌图景。洋红色和其他的红色岩石景观给人带来一种安静和敬畏的感觉。

大教堂

大教堂是拉奈岛南岸的一个绝好的潜水之地。作为夏威夷群岛独一无二的地方,它神圣的名字来自能容纳了成百上千种海洋生物的60英尺(18米)的庞大空间,这些海洋生物包括章鱼,蓝斑甲鱼以及金字塔蝴蝶鱼。一个有经验的潜水者可以由这些太平洋里最美丽的海洋生物陪伴,花上几个小时来探索海底岩石缝隙中的秘密。在这里潜水属于容易的级别,所以初级潜水者和高级潜水者都可以找到一显身手的机会。

Sporting Clays陶制盘形飞靶射击

在拉奈岛西北部的丘陵地带,打靶者可以在一个15英亩的拉奈松树飞靶射击场中游玩。这里有4个被曼妙风景环绕的射击场。14个站点覆盖了一系列独特的地形,游客们可以尽情享受充满挑战的经历。您也可以去隔壁的射箭场看一下,那里开设的课程适合各个年龄的游客。

卡尼普保留地

拉奈岛高地的卡尼普保留地是一个590英亩的冒险乐园,也是徒步旅行者的天堂。在这里您可以领略到拥有超过40种夏威夷本地植物的最后一块干地森林。

是什么让拉奈岛如此独特?

为什么选择拉奈岛?因为它给了您一个原始,未经修饰的真正感受夏威夷的机会,同时也有着无与伦比的土地和海洋风景。在这里您不会被高楼和人群所困。来到这里的游客都会爱上这个拥有着高级度假胜地的情调,同时也有着纯朴清新气质的私人小岛。拉奈岛的风景主题就是安静和平。在这里,您可以度过一个没有纷扰的浪漫蜜月。这个原产菠萝的岛屿还会让所有穿越它的幸运儿感到振奋与喜悦!

Lanai Travel Guide

Aloha and welcome to Lanai, the small yet spunky Hawaiian island full of charm, gorgeous natural beauty and unique nuances that make it one of those places you just have to visit during your lifetime. With a resident population of just over 3,000, Lanai is the perfect retreat escape. Here you can hide away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life, avoid the tourist traps offered on the bigger islands and appreciate tranquil days and nights interrupted only by the occasionally bird call or gentle rainfall.

Lanai is largely undeveloped, except for two spectacular resorts and two breathtaking championship golf courses. If you want an exclusive island experience, Lanai is the place. This island is perfectly suited for those seeking untouched natural beauty, with or without creature comforts and luxurious amenities. The unpaved roads of Lanai beckon adventurers of all sorts. Great for those seeking an adventurous vacation.

Geography and Climate

As the sixth largest Hawaiian island, Lanai's land area is a quaint 141 square miles (365 sq. km) with 47 miles (75 km) of shoreline. Formerly nicknamed "The Pineapple Island," Lanai's secluded white-sand beaches and broad range of activities make this island a unique destination. Residents and visitors of Lanai enjoy a varied climate due to quick elevation changes. Sea level temperatures are noticeably warmer than temperatures in Lanai City, situated at nearly 1,700 feet (518 m) above sea level. The average Fahrenheit temperatures in Lanai City can range from 66 Ė 72 degrees (18.8-22.2 C) depending on the season. Lanai is one of the drier islands with an annual average rainfall of only around 37 inches (94 cm).

Lanai's Beaches

Lanai sports 18 beautiful sandy beaches, 12 of them accessible to the public. Scuba, swim, snorkel or sunbathe on gorgeous white sand.

  • Manele Bay
    Manele Bay is a stunning marine preserve on the south shore with the only public boat harbor on Lanai. Pack a lunch and grab a cooler for a day on the water. Take off from Manele Bay to go deep sea fishing, yachting, whale-watching, snorkeling or ferrying.
  • Hulopoe Bay
    Once a quaint fishing village in old Hawaii, Hulopoe Bay is a cultural anomaly. Its crescent-shaped white-sand beach is bordered by intricate lava formations. Here, swimming, snorkeling and tide pool exploration are the activities of choice. You may even see an occasional school of spinner dolphins at play, or spot a majestic humpback whale in the winter season.
  • Shipwreck Beach
    Although this beach is not a swimming beach, ďcollectingĒ is a popular activity here. Beachcombers can stroll along Kaiolohia Beach, nicknamed Shipwreck Beach, to find a variety of treasures in the sand. This coastal area on the northeast side of Lanai is famous for its tendency to sink ships due to overwhelming currents and sharp, shallow coral reefs. Visitors can also find ancient Hawaiian petroglyphs carved into rock. The island of Molokai and the Auau Channel dividing Molokai and Maui are visible in the distance.

Munro Trail

Hikers can enjoy this winding trail as it progresses upward through the beautiful Hawaiian rainforest. Once the 8 miles (12.8 km) of trail are behind you, youíll be rewarded with a stunning aerial view of the island and sea atop Lanaihale, Lanaiís only mountain at an elevation of 3,370 feet (1,027 m).

Garden of the Gods

Lanaiís Garden of the Gods, located just northwest of the huge Kanepuu Preserve, is a geological landscape crafted by natureís elements. Rock formations of brilliant magenta and other shades of red create a sense of peace and awe.

The Cathedrals

The Cathedrals is a wondrous dive site just off the south coast of Lanai. Like no other spot in the Hawaiian Islands, its hallowed namesake refers to the 60-foot (18 m) chambers that house hundreds of active marine life species, including octopus, blue-stripe snappers and pyramid butterfly fish. A skilled diver could spend hours exploring the nooks and crannies alongside some of the Pacificís most beautiful inhabitants. This dive is considered an easier level dive and can be enjoyed by beginners as well as pros.

Sporting Clays

In the northwestern hills of Lanai, target shooters can play in the 15-acre Lanai Pines Sporting Clays course. There are four target shooting disciplines surrounded by incredible views. Explore the 14 stations of this scenic and challenging course as it winds through a range of unique terrains. Or check out the archery range next door, which offers lessons and is suitable for most ages.

Kanepuu Preserve

Kanepuu Preserve in Lanaiís uplands is 590 acres of adventure and a hikerís true paradise. Explore the last dryland forest of its kind in the midst of over 40 species of native Hawaiian plants.

What makes Lanai unique?

Why Lanai? Consider a visit to Lanai to experience Hawaii in a raw, unpackaged form, or for the unparalleled land and sea views. You wonít find tall buildings or crowds here. Visitors love the pristine, private-island feel in combination with the upscale resort pampering. Lanaiís scenic backdrop is the epitome of serenity and grace. Honeymoon on Lanai for a romantic trip with no distractions. This former pineapple-producing island is guaranteed to delight and inspire all who are lucky enough to traverse it.