考艾岛旅游指南

欢迎来到美丽的考艾岛。这个岛屿被叫做"花园岛屿,"考艾岛被许多人认为有最茂盛的植被和最与众不同的自然景色。这里的户外运动无与伦比。划皮船kayak经过雄伟的火山悬崖下那帕里Na Pali海岸,骑马穿过公园,或者在直升飞机上看看考艾岛令人吃惊的风景。无论你选择何种方式游览考艾岛,你都会感受到让人兴奋的景色还有独一无二的自然植被和鸟类。

考艾岛融合了神秘的大农场,甘蔗地,热带雨林,原始沙滩和海中的悬崖。是夏威夷群岛中最古老的一个, 553平方英里的考艾岛展现出来的与世隔绝的氛围,连时光也停下脚步,是邻近的岛屿所没有的。

地理和气候

作为夏威夷第四大岛,考艾岛属于亚热带气候,由于变化的风景和海拔的不同,考艾岛拥有许多种不同的小气候。从沙丘到光秃秃的高原,多产的河谷,山麓,热带雨林和另人吃惊的山峰,考艾岛是一个独特的地理课题。

因为海拔和季节,气温从较低的60S到较高的80S(15.5-26.6 C)。探险家可以选择八个州级公园中的任何一个进行探索,或者在67个县级公园中野餐。登山爱好者可以攀登岛上的最高点,KAWAIKINI山峰有5243英尺的海拔,或者稍微低一点的山峰 WAIALEALE,5052英尺(1540M)。

这里的常住人口只不过58000。地广人稀,你很可能迷失在这个不拥挤的天堂。

海滩

游客可以在考艾岛69个壮观的沙滩上玩耍。沙滩沿着海岸线有113米长。考艾岛的沙滩要比夏威夷其他岛屿的沙滩密集。这里最主要的海滩是纯洁的白色沙滩,并且每个沙滩都有独特的风景和运动。如果你爱好游泳,游览一个南部的海滩。潜水时会让游客发现激动人心的考艾岛东部游览点。海中隧道,Lumahai海滩,Poipu海滩还有Hanalei海湾是最受大众欢迎和最美的风景点。

高尔夫

高尔夫运动者会很欣喜!考艾岛是一个高尔夫比赛的好地方,有五个顶尖的高尔夫场。有挑战性的障碍物和有独特形状的地形由于每个洞口的壮丽的背景而得到加强。在这几个著名的高尔夫球场预定你的位置:Kiahuna高尔夫俱乐部,Poipu 湾高尔夫俱乐部,Princeville高尔夫俱乐部,Puakea高尔夫俱乐部和Kauai Lagoons高尔夫俱乐部。

喷水角Spouting Horn

这是考艾岛南部海岸的自然景点,由熔岩构成,它会喷出极高的间歇性喷泉,每当高潮期水都会汹涌而出。喷出的水最高可达60英尺(18M)。

Waimea峡谷

在考艾岛西部著名的那帕里Na Pali海岸,游客会发现Waimea峡谷,也被称做"和平的美国大峡谷,"这是一处游客必须去的景点。峡谷长10英里(16KM),2英里(3.2KM)长,3600英尺(1097M)深。

Waialeale 火山口(考艾岛西部)

虽然Poipu一年中降雨量很少,为34英寸(86CM),Waialeale火山地处世界最西端,每年的平均降水量为460英寸(1168CM)。在火山周围攀登或者坐着直升机在空中观赏一下瀑布壮丽的风景。

Alakai Wilderness Preserve自然保护区

考艾岛的Alakai Wilderness Preserve有939英亩完全的野外环境,包括10英里(16KM)的Alakai沼泽和许多珍稀的植被和动物品种。

植物园

考艾岛有美丽的Lawai公园,是唯一被美国国会认证的热带植物园。在这里你可以看到夏威夷甚至是世界上独一无二热带植物。
Allerton 公园,邻近Lawai公园,提供一百英亩的美丽的花朵和多种多样的树木。在考艾岛北岸驻足,因为17英亩的Limahuli 公园具有很高的历史和考古学价值。

是什么让考艾岛与众不同?

度假者在选择了夏威夷后不久就会选择考艾岛,系列旅途中必须看的一座岛。记得电影《SOUTH PACIFIC》,《梦幻岛屿》和《蓝色夏威夷》中美丽的景色吗?有一个原因使好莱坞导演,度蜜月的伴侣和不同年龄的游客都选择了考艾岛。考艾岛足够小,小到让你能够尽情领略整个古色古香的岛屿。但即使小却有各种各样的活动,风景,地形,每个游客必须往返多次才能看完所有的风景,参加完每项活动。

Kauai Travel Guide

Aloha and welcome to the beautiful island of Kauai. Nicknamed “The Garden Isle,” Kauai is considered by many to have the lushest greenery and most distinctive natural beauty. Ideal ingredients for a perfect Kauai vacation. The outdoor activities here are incomparable. Kayak the Na Pali Coast below majestic volcanic cliffs, travel through state parks on horseback, or view Kauai’s stunning landscape by helicopter. Whichever way you choose to tour Kauai, you’re in for exhilarating views and unique native plant and bird sightings.

Kauai is a curious mix of ranchlands, sugarcane fields, rainforests, pristine beaches and sea cliffs. The oldest of the main Hawaiian Islands, Kauai’s 553 square miles exude a distinct timelessness not present on the neighboring islands.

Geography and Climate

As the fourth largest Hawaiian island, Kauai’s climate is semitropical. Kauai is home to several different micro-climates thanks to the varying landscape and elevation differences. From sand dunes to bare desert plateaus, fertile river valleys, foothills, tropical rainforests and awe-inspiring mountain tops, Kauai is an exceptional geographical subject.

Temperatures range from the lower 60s to the upper 80s (15.5-26.6 C) depending on elevation and season. Adventurers can explore any one of eight state parks, or picnic in one of the 67 county parks. Mountain lovers can hike up to the island’s highest spot, Kawaikini Peak at an elevation of 5,243 feet (1,598 m), or the slightly shorter Mt. Waialeale at 5,052 feet (1,540 m).

A resident population of just over 58,000 leaves plenty of room to lose yourself in this uncrowded paradise.


Visitors can play on Kauai’s 69 spectacular sandy beaches scattered along the island’s 113 miles of shoreline. That’s more beach per coastline mile than any other Hawaiian Island! The majority of beaches here are pristine white-sand beaches, and each offers unique views and activities. If you love to swim, visit one of the many south shore beaches. For scuba and snorkeling, visitors will find breathtaking spots on Kauai’s east side. Tunnels Beach, Lumahai Beach, Poipu Beach and Hanalei Bay Beach are some of the most popular and most scenic spots.


Golfers rejoice! Kauai is a prized golfing destination, home to five top-rated golf courses. Challenging obstacles and uniquely shaped terrain are enhanced by magnificent backdrops that surround each hole. Reserve your spot at one of these popular golfing destinations: Kiahuna Golf Club, Poipu Bay Golf Course, Princeville Golf Club, Puakea Golf Course or Kauai Lagoons Golf Club.

Spouting Horn

This natural delight on Kauai’s south shore consists of a lava formation that spouts out a towering geyser of water every time the water swells in during high tide. Water spout heights can reach up to 60 feet (18 m)!

Waimea Canyon

At the famous Na Pali Coast of West Kauai, visitors will find Waimea Canyon, also known as “The Grand Canyon of the Pacific,” a definite must-see for Kauai visitors. Waimea Canyon is 10 miles (16 km) long, 2 miles (3.2 km) wide and a whopping 3,600 feet (1,097 m) deep.

Waialeale Crater (West Kauai)

Although rainfall is minimal at about 34 inches (86 cm) per year in Poipu, Mt. Waialeale Crater is the wettest spot in the world with an average of 460 inches (1,168 cm) of rain per year. Hike around the crater or take a helicopter tour for a breathtaking aerial perspective of the resulting waterfalls.

Alakai Wilderness Preserve

Kauai’s Alakai Wilderness Preserve is 939 acres of pure country, including the 10-mile (16 km) Alakai Swamp and many rare plant and animal species. 

Botanical Gardens

Kauai is home to the picturesque Lawai Garden, the only tropical botanical garden chartered by the U.S. Congress. Here you can view a unique and extensive collection of tropical plant life from Hawaii and around the world.

Allerton Garden, adjacent to Lawai Garden, offers 100 acres of brilliant flowers and diverse trees. Stop by Kauai’s north shore prize, the 17-acre Limahuli Garden, a garden noted for its incorporated historical and archaeological sites.

What makes Kauai unique?

Vacationers who choose Hawaii don’t take long to settle on Kauai, the “must-see” island in the chain. Remember the gorgeous scenery in the movies South Pacific, Fantasy Island and Blue Hawaii? There is a reason Kauai is the location of choice for Hollywood directors, honeymooners and visitors of all ages. Kauai is small enough to get that quaint island feel, yet so diverse in activities, landscape and geography that one would need to return several times to see and do everything here.