瓦胡岛旅游指南

欢迎来到瓦胡岛。多姿多彩是生活的调味剂,你能在瓦胡岛上找寻到其他岛上没有的浸润着的多样性。瓦胡岛,被亲切的称作"聚集地",是受很多文化影响的无与伦比的熔炉。作为夏威夷人口最多的岛屿,瓦胡岛被多样的拟人化。这里城市和乡村团体各自存在,向旅游者和居民提供不一样的世界。

来到著名的瓦胡海滩旅游,可以参加丰富的活动,徒步去人迹罕至的热带海滩,那里环绕着瀑布、茂密的草木,还有山间的小道。也可以去恐龙湾Hanauma Bay潜水,与海豚嬉戏,或是来一次深海观鱼巡游。还可以在世界上最让人艳羡的高尔夫赛场玩上几局,在产生运动之王的怀基基海滩Waikiki冲浪,或是徒步去钻石头Diamond Head去领略世界著名的美景。

在凉爽惬意的晚上,您可以参加在南部海岸的鸡尾酒巡游,在火奴鲁鲁五星级的酒店用餐,或是欣赏众多的晚间活动,从亲密的当地的音乐秀到娱乐性的百老汇剧。不管您的热情有多高,瓦胡岛都能让你尽情释放。瓦胡岛是夏威夷的政治和经济中心,火奴鲁鲁的首府所在地以及900,000居民的家都在此。

地理和气候

瓦胡岛的面积是607.7平方英里,海岸线长度是112英里。瓦胡岛正好位于北回归线下方,在旧金山,加利佛尼亚西面的2,390英里,是全球最遥远的地点。瓦胡岛是夏威夷群岛八大岛形成的岛链中的第三大岛,但岛上的人口却占了夏威夷整个州的75%。

瓦胡岛的温度全年适宜,大约在华氏68到85之间(摄氏的20到29.4)。冬天几个月(11月到4月)因为有频繁的降雨而有稍许的降温。信风带的移动使岛上凉爽适宜。旅游者也喜欢此时海滩水域的温暖水温,大约在华氏76到78(摄氏24.4-25.5)。瓦胡岛有两大雄伟的山脉,Koolau山,在东北端,Waianae山,走向西端。

海滩

吸引人们来到瓦胡岛的因素其中之一是海滩的多样性。就拿瓦胡岛上139处海滩来说,每一处都有它独特而迷人的引人之处。不管你是想要冲浪还是潜水,您都可以找到绝佳的地点。世界著名的瓦胡岛北岸的一系列海滩是世界各地旅游者的目的地。筒状波浪区Banzai Pipeline和日落海滩Sunset Beach在冬季是冲浪的胜地。壮观的威美亚湾是瓦胡岛多样性的一个好例子 —这一海滩在夏季可以静谧的如山羊池(kiddy pool),而在冬季可以卷起20到40英尺(6-12米)的巨浪。

怀基基Waikiki

怀基基Waikiki, 是一处瓦胡岛南海岸上一英里半的延伸段,是毋庸置疑的最著名的夏威夷旅游胜地。在熙攘的怀基基大街上漫步时,您可以找到很多东西,从新鲜的寿司到冲浪课程,五星级的潜水,迷人的夜晚俱乐部,还有世界一流的购物广场。还可以欣赏舞台上的顶级猫王模仿者,或是来上一段草裙舞。对于艺术爱好者来说,你可以找到心仪之所,从手工寇阿相思树木材制成的保龄球,在怀基基国际商场International Marketplace的夏威夷传统珠宝,到巨大的铜制雕塑,在火奴鲁鲁附近的历史建筑。

钻石头Diamond Head

作为在怀基基海滩任何地方都可以一督的著名的地标,钻石头是一处760英尺(231米)高的死火山顶端,每天都有数百人徒步前去参观。您或是走直通山顶的路,或是自己前去探险,在那里你可以领略360度视角的美景。

购物

瓦胡岛的商店和酒店之多,自诩比其他岛上所有的加起来还多。多样性是无止境的,从高档的Ala Moana和皇家夏威夷购物中心到时髦的国际商场International Marketplace(有环太平洋的艺术和工艺品),瓦胡岛是购物者的天堂。从价格适中的纪念品到精美的岛上艺术品,游客无疑可以为朋友带回礼物以及为难忘的夏威夷之旅留下纪念。在北岸还有伊瓦Haleiwa镇,那里融合了流行精品店boutique和当地的休闲店laid-back shop。
冲浪

还有比在诞生运动之王的地点更好的地方去冲浪吗?古夏威夷人习惯在长条、比较重的坚固木头上冲浪,但在西方人来了以后这项运动逐渐销声匿迹,著名的冲浪之父,夏威夷籍的奥运会冠军杜克·卡哈那莫库展现了夏威夷人的冲浪才能,是他使冲浪这项运动在1920年代在全球风靡起来。冲浪文化萌芽于杜克,而其他一些著名的"夏威夷沙滩男孩"则在今天是这项运动更为风行。

北岸是冲浪迷们想要挑战极限的麦加。在冬季巨浪异常汹涌,每年吸引着数以千计不怕死之人前去。在11月到12月可以驾车去北岸参观著名的冲浪比赛,Triple Crown of Surfing,这项赛事是在筒状波浪区Banzai Pipeline举行。对于那些喜欢温和一点的不那么咄咄逼人海浪的冲浪者来说,怀基基海滩,Ala Moana和钻石头海滩是您的选择。贴身冲浪者喜欢一处叫做Sandy's的流行的浅湾,但这一海滩不适合初学者。帆板爱好者还有风筝冲浪爱好者喜欢路亚湾,它在岛最低的上风处,有着充足的风力和适宜的气候条件。

珍珠港

世界都知道1941年那个悲剧日,日本战机在珍珠港投下了大量炸弹,致使许多美国士兵阵亡。作为瓦胡岛上参观最多的景点,珍珠港纪念馆在那一天缅怀和高度赞扬安息的灵魂。亚利桑那号之旅是为了向死去的1100名战斗人员致敬,密苏里号之旅,在那里,日本投降书正式签署,还有Bowfin号,二次世界大战仅存的15艘潜艇之一。

是什么让瓦胡岛这样独特?

瓦胡岛迎合了所有人的口味。作为美国第11大城市以及夏威夷唯一的大城市,火奴鲁鲁有各种各样的活动,从简单的到盛大的。不管你选择去瓦胡岛哪里参观游览,你都可以保证见到迷人的热带美景以及品味到文化的熏陶。这里历史的和文化的胜境很多,是其他岛不能比的。

参观瓦胡岛,领略其就沙滩、冲浪、艺术以及文化的融合。不管您是去游览意奥兰尼皇宫,我国唯一的皇家宫殿,在中国村品尝点心,在钻石头巡游,还是在海滩漫步观星,瓦胡岛可以呈上一次独特而又难忘的假日之旅。选择瓦胡岛作为您夏威夷之旅的目的地不仅是因为其有趣,还因为其经济。瓦胡岛通常被认为是一次价廉的旅游的首选。

Oahu Travel Guide

Welcome to Oahu. Variety is the spice of life, and nowhere else in Hawaii can you find the variety that infuses this island. Oahu, aptly nicknamed “The Gathering Place,” is an unparalleled melting pot ripe with many cultural influences. As Hawaii’s most populated island, Oahu is diversity personified. Here urban and rural communities exist side by side, offering visitors and residents the best of both worlds.

Visit the well-known Oahu beaches offering plenty of activities and then trek to the pristine and secluded tropical beaches surrounded by waterfalls, lush greenery and mountain hiking paths. Snorkel at the well-known Hanauma Bay, frolic with dolphins, or take a deep-sea fishing trip. Play a few rounds at some of the most coveted golf courses in the world, surf Waikiki where the sport of kings originated, or hike up Diamond Head for world-famous views.

During your pleasantly cooled evenings, take a short cocktail cruise around the South Shore, eat at one of Honolulu’s five star restaurants, try an Oahu luau, or enjoy one of the many evening events, from intimate local music shows to entertaining Broadway plays. Whatever your island passion may be, Oahu can accommodate. Oahu is the political and economic heart of Hawaii, the location of the capital of Honolulu and home to nearly 900,000 residents.

Geography and Climate

Oahu has a land area of 607.7 square miles and 112 miles of coastline. Situated just below the Tropic of Cancer, Oahu is 2,390 miles west of San Francisco, California and one of the most remote spots on the globe. Oahu is the 3rd largest island in the chain of 8 major Hawaiian Islands, but it is home to 75% of the state’s total population.

Oahu’s temperatures stay mild year round between 68 and 85 degrees Fahrenheit (20-29.4 C). Winter months (November to April) are a bit cooler with more frequent precipitation. Cooling trades work wonders to keeping the island pleasantly comfortable. Visitors love the warm temperature of the coastal waters, which average around 76 to 78 degrees (24.4-25.5 C). Oahu is home to two monumental mountain ranges, the Koolau Mountains, which reach along the northeastern side, and the Waianae Mountains which lay to the west.


One of the factors that draws people to Oahu is the broad range of diversity in the beaches. Choose from 139 beaches on Oahu, each with its own flavor and unique appeal. Whether you’re into surfing, windsurfing, boogie boarding or snorkeling, you can find the perfect outlet here. The world-famous North Shore of Oahu features a number of beaches that are destinations for people from all over the world. Banzai Pipeline and Sunset Beach are big surf locations in the winter months. The gorgeous Waimea Bay is a perfect example of Oahu’s duality – this beach can be as calm as a kiddy pool in the summer, but may boast 20- to 40-foot (6-12 m) waves in the winter.


Waikiki, a one-and-a-half-mile stretch of beach on Oahu’s South Shore, is undoubtedly the most famous Hawaiian destination. Stroll through the bustling avenues of Waikiki, where one can find everything from fresh sushi and surfing lessons to five-star dining, glamorous night clubs and world-class shopping plazas. Catch the top Elvis impersonator on stage, or dance along with a hula halau. Art lovers can find everything from handcrafted koa bowls and Hawaiian heritage jewelry at Waikiki’s International Marketplace to giant bronze statues and historic architecture in nearby Honolulu.

Diamond Head

As the most famous landmark visible from anywhere at Waikiki Beach, Diamond Head is a 760-foot (231 m) extinct volcanic peak that is hiked by hundreds daily. Follow the path leading up to the top, or explore on your own. Once you reach the top, you’re rewarded with incredible 360-degree views.


Oahu boasts more shops and restaurants than all the other islands put together. Variety is endless – from the upscale Ala Moana and Royal Hawaiian Shopping Centers to the funky International Marketplace that features arts and crafts from throughout the Pacific Rim, Oahu is a shopper’s paradise. From affordable souvenirs to one-of-a-kind fine island art, visitors will have no trouble finding gifts for friends back home and unique mementos of their Hawaii trip. Visit Haleiwa town on the North Shore for an eclectic mix of trendy boutiques and local laid-back shops.


What better place to surf than in Hawaii where the sport of kings was born? The ancient Hawaiians used to surf on long, heavy boards of solid wood, but then the sport almost died out after Western contact. The famed father of surfing, Hawaiian Olympic medalist Duke Kahanamoku epitomized Hawaiian surfing aptitude and is credited with popularizing the sport worldwide in the 1920s. The surfing culture that sprung from Duke and other notable “Beach Boys of Hawaii” was unstoppable and continues to thrive today.

The North Shore is a Mecca for hardcore surfers looking to push the envelope. The winter ground swells are larger than life, drawing thousands of daredevils annually. Drive up to the North Shore in November or December to catch the famous surf competition named Triple Crown of Surfing, which is held at Banzai Pipeline. For surfers who prefer milder, less intimidating waves, Waikiki Beach, Ala Moana and Diamond Head beaches are your best bet. Bodyboarders and bodysurfers love the shallow breaks at a popular local spot called Sandy’s, but this beach is not for beginners. Windsurfers and kitesurfers stick to Kailua Beach on the island’s lower windward side for its plentiful breezes and tame conditions.

Pearl Harbor

The world remembers the tragic day in 1941 when Japanese war planes dropped bombs at Pearl Harbor, killing many American soldiers. As the most visited spot on Oahu, the Pearl Harbor museum pays tribute to the souls who lost their lives that day. Tour the USS Arizona Memorial to honor over 1,100 American fighting men killed, visit the USS Missouri, the site where the Japanese surrender documents were signed, and tour the USS Bowfin, one of only 15 World War II submarines in existence.

What makes Oahu unique?

Oahu is an island that caters to all people. As the 11th largest city in the U.S. and the only big city in Hawaii, Honolulu hosts the gamut of activities from simple to sophisticated. Whatever destinations you choose to visit on Oahu, you are guaranteed stunning beauty, tropical views and cultural infusion. The historic and cultural attractions are plentiful and unmatched by the other islands.

Visit Oahu for its unique mix of sand, surf, art and culture. Whether you are touring Iolani Palace, the only royal palace in the country, having dim sum in Chinatown, cruising in a catamaran off Diamond Head, or taking a romantic stroll under the beach and stargazing, Oahu delivers a unique and unforgettable vacation experience. Choosing Oahu as your Hawaiian destination is not only because it is fun, but economical. Oahu is also considered your best bet for successfully pulling off an inexpensive vacation.