Current time: 12-14-2017, 07:14 AM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Some general question about Hawaii :)
07-19-2012, 06:56 AM
Some general question about Hawaii :)
I'm a Swiss student, and i've planned to come in Hawaii to improve my english for 3 month.
I discoverd your website that is AMAZING ! Thank you very much for all the information !

I have 2 question about Hawaii, and was wondering if you could maybe help me ?

As i'll be there for 3 month, i would like to take a "pre-paid card" so i can have a number in Hawaii in case of emergency etc...What operator can you recommand me ? (I wont use so much, so i'm not interested in refliling like 60 $), so just something very simple (and yeah, i already have a phone)

My other question is about supermarket. I'll located in Waikiki (445 Seaside Avenue) and i was wondering were can I buy cheap "food" (like supermarket and so) (I dont have a car).

And, yeah, maybe a last one, i'm looking for buying a cheap bicycle, do you have any idea where i can get a old and cheap one ?

Thank's a lot

See you maybe in a few weeks in Honolulu

Nicolas Weber
Quote this message in a reply
07-19-2012, 08:38 AM (This post was last modified: 07-19-2012 08:38 AM by kaniamea.)
RE: Some general question about Hawaii :)
Aloha Nicolas and welcome to our forum.

You could get a prepaid phone from here http://www.att.com/shop/wireless/gophone.html They have very cheap phones. I’m not sure you can just buy just a card with number here.